Richard B. Kreider, PhD, FACSM, FISSN, FACN – Lab Director

Dr. Kreider serves as Professor, Department Head, and Thomas A. and Joan Read Endowed Chair for Disadvantaged Youth in the Department of Health & Kinesiology at Texas A&M University. Dr. Kreider also directs the Exercise & Sport Nutrition Lab. He also serves as the Executive Director or the Human Clinical Research Facility. Google Scholar Publications

Chris Rasmussen, MS, MX, CSCS, EPC – Lab Coordinator

Chris serves as the Research Associate for the Exercise & Sport Nutrition Laboratory (ESNL) within the Department of Health & Kinesiology (HLKN) at Texas A&M University in College Station, TX. Prior to his time at Texas A&M he served in similar capacities at both Baylor University and the University of Memphis. He received his Bachelor’s degree from Kansas University and Master’s degree from the University of Memphis.  His hobbies include spending time with his wife and two young daughters, running and striving to maintain a healthy lifestyle.


Mike Greenwood, PhD, FACSM, FISSN – Research Associate

Dr. Greenwood is a Clinical Professor in the Department of Health & Kinesiology and serves as a Research Associate in the ESNL.  He has been collaborating with the ESNL since the mid-1990’s. Google Scholar Publications


Conrad Earnest, PhD, FACSM, FISSN – Research Associate

Dr. Earnest serves as a Research Associate in the Exercise & Sport Nutrition Lab as well as the Chief Scientific Officer and Director of Research at Nutrabolt.  Dr. Earnest has collaborated with the ESNL since the mid-1990’s. Google Scholar Publications

Lorena Torres Ronda, PhD – Research Associate

Dr. Torres Ronda is an Assistant Research Scientist in the Department of Health & Kinesiology who specializes in sport science research.  She collaborates on ESNL research and facilitates sport science research collaborations with the San Antonio Spurs.

J.P. Bramhall, MD – Medical Supervisor

Dr. Bramhall serves as the Director of Sports Medicine and Team Physician for the Department of Athletics at Texas A&M University.  He also serves as the medical director for the ESNL.

Research Assistants & Visiting Scholars

Current Doctoral Students

  • Scott Battley, MS
  • Victoria Pizzitola, MS
  • Aimee Reyes, MS (Nutrition)
  • Ryan Sowinski, MS (Nutrition)
  • Susannah Williamson, MS
  • Guorun Xing, MS

Masters Students

  • Sarah Ascencio
  • Chun-Hao Chang, BS

Undergraduate Students

  • D’Latra Anderson
  • Erinne Crouthers
  • Jeffrey Dean
  • Kasey Hogan
  • Esmeralda Garcia
  • Daniel Hoefler
  • Delaney Lewis
  • Amairani Mendoza
  • Charlsie Mitchell
  • Victoria Nutting
  • Jacob Peters
  • Audrie Petter
  • Marquette Pradia
  • Sarah Teo

Doctoral Alumni

  • Claire Baetge, PhD – Texas A&M University
  • Nicholas Barringer, MS, RD, PhD – US Army – USAREIM
  • Kristen Beavers, PhD – Wake Forrest University
  • Jackie Beckham-Dove, PhD – McClennan Community College
  • Thomas Buford, PhD – UAB
  • Jen Wismann-Bunn, PhD – Campbell University
  • Brian Brabham, PhD – UMHB
  • Mike Byrd, PhD, MBA, LPTA – Private Practice
  • Bill Campbell, PhD – University of South Florida
  • Adriana Coletta, PhD, RD – University of Utah
  • Patrick Blaise Collins, PhD – US Army – USAISR (post-doc)
  • Matt Cooke, PhD (Post-Doc) – University of Queensland
  • Terry Magrans-Courtney, PhD – Baylor University
  • Ryan Dalton, PhD – McMurray University
  • Erika Dieke, PhD – Texas Lutheran University
  • Maria Ferreira, PhD – Fulbright Scientific Mobility Scholar
  • David Fogt, PhD (Post-Doc) – SUNY – Brockport
  • Elfego Galvan, PhD – UTMB
  • Melyn Galbreath, NP, PhD, Le Bonheur Hospital
  • Merrick Gearing, PhD (Nutrition) – Private Industry
  • Tyler Grubic, PhD – Texas A&M University
  • Travis Harvey, PhD – USSOCOM
  • Gregory Hudson, PhD – University of South Alabama.
  • Andrew Jagim, PhD – Lindenwood University
  • Jean Jitomir, PhD – UTMB-Galveston
  • Peter Jung, PhD – CJ Foods
  • Mike Iosia, PhD (Post-Doc) – Lee University
  • Chad Kerksick, PhD – Lindenwood University
  • Deepesh Khanna, PhD, MPH – Central Arkansas Univesity
  • Majid Koozehchian, PhD – Jacksonville State University
  • Julie Kresta, PhD – Texas A&M – Central Texas
  • Paul La Bounty, PhD – UMHB
  • Kyle Levers – George Washingtion University
  • Rui Li, PhD – Northeastern University
  • Brittaine Lockard, PhD – St. Mary’s University)
  • Brandon Marcello, PhD – Private Practice
  • Michelle Mardock, PhD – US Army – Bethesda
  • Jen Moreillon, PhD – Baylor University
  • Erika Nassar, PhD – Blue Cross Blue Shield
  • Jonathan Oliver, PhD – TCU
  • Adam Parker, PhD – Angelo State University
  • Brittany Sanchez – UC Bakersfield
  • Monica Serra, PhD – Emory University
  • Brian Shelmadine, PhD – Medical Student – Western U.
  • Sunday Simbo, PhD – TAMU – CTRAL
  • Lem Taylor, PhD – UMHB
  • Colin Wilborn, PhD – UMHB